About GlobalWIN

Our Mission

GlobalWIN is a bipartisan 501 (c)(3) organization that provides a dynamic forum for women who are passionate about innovation. Over the last ten years, we have built and continue to expand this powerful network of executives and thought leaders in government, business, and academia who work in innovation-driven fields. GlobalWIN provides an important forum for female leaders to grow personally and professionally, while contributing to key policy debates. Our Honorary Co-Chairs are active members of the GlobalWIN network and include Senator Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV), Senator Maggie Hassan (D-NH), and Congresswomen Debbie Wasserman Schultz (FL-25), Cathy McMorris Rodgers (WA-05), Chrissy Houlahan (PA-06), and Young Kim (CA-40).

Origin Story

Founded in 2009 by Helen Milby and Melika Carroll, GlobalWIN was born out of the lack of public space and resources for women at the intersection of policy and innovation-driven fields and has grown into a powerful organization of thoughtful women leaders and allies. At the time, women were making significant contributions in their fields and were quickly rising in their companies; but they needed a platform to achieve that next step. Wanting to recognize the great achievements of these women, Helen and Melika founded GlobalWIN as a bi-partisan networking forum for the incredibly talented women in governments, firms, and companies. Since innovation knows no boundaries, GlobalWIN expanded the dynamic platform beyond just Washington, to include international allies and partnerships and trips across the U.S and the world. Since the inception of GlobalWIN under Helen’s dedication and leadership, GlobalWIN has grown to host over 40 events each year and now has over 100 members, with the support of its Honorary Co-Chairs, Board, and hundreds of incredibly talented women, thought leaders, and companies.


Tiffany Moore, Board Chair
Senior Vice President, Political and Industry Affairs, Consumer Technology Association

“GlobalWIN is a powerful network of capable, talented, and driven women making a difference in the innovation policy space. As we build, we are committed to ensuring the next generation of women policy leaders have access, resources, and networks to succeed.”

Keenan Austin Reed

Alpine Group

Jennifer Curley, Governance Committee Chair

Curley Company

Grace Davis

Sutter Health

Ashleigh de la Torre, Vice Chair


Aiken Hackett


Mica Hider

American Chemistry Council

Alethia Jackson


Natalie Joubert

National Grid

Rosalyn Kumar


Amy Murphy, Vice Chair


Nicole Mortier, Treasurer

H&M Strategies

Allison O'Brien


Katie Oppenheim


Sydney Paul, Vice Chair


Cinnamon Rogers

Sony PlayStation

Hollyn Schuemann

General Motors

Kristin Smith

Blockchain Association

Liz Stower, Vice Chair


Tonya Williams


Stephanie Peters, Director of Congressional Affairs, Microsoft
GlobalWIN Board Emeritus

“GlobalWIN is one of the most empowering organizations I have been a part of. We give innovative women the opportunity to network, hone their professional skills for career development and lead in-depth discussions regarding public policies that are critical to the development of 21st century global economy. Participating in GlobalWIN’s international programs has been transformative for me.  From dinners at embassies in DC to travelling to European capitals, GlobalWIN facilitates unique connections, geopolitical understanding, and a comprehensive cultural exchange. Rarely do you find an organization as intentional and impactful as GlobalWIN!”

Rachel Welch, Senior Vice President of Policy & External Affairs, Charter Communications
GlobalWIN Board Chair Emeritus

“GlobalWIN is an amazing community of women in innovation fields, and the group provides unique opportunities to interact with accomplished women who willingly share their experiences and expertise to help build the next generation of leaders. GlobalWIN’s programs and events educate, enlighten, and engage our entire network at every step of their career path. And we throw a great party!”

Katreice Banks

Shirley Bloomfield

Linda Bloss-Baum
Sound Exchange

Roz Brooks

Melika Carroll, Board Chair Emeritus

Stephanie Childs

Laura Cox Kaplan

Stacey Dansky

Leigh Freund

Allison Halataei

Jaime Hjort

Sarah Hudgins

Noushin Jahanian
Jahanian Strategies

Laurie Knight

Laura McPherson

Cindi Merifield
R2P Strategies

Marissa Mitrovich
Frontier Communications

Brooke Oberwetter

Angela Riemer

Allison Rosen
3D Communications

Laura Sallstrom

Amanda Slater, Board Chair Emeritus

Kristin Solheim

Stacey Stern Albert

Marie Sylla

Shane Tews
Logan Circle Strategies

Ryan Triplette
Franklin Square Group

Susan Tuttle

Debra Waggoner

Kristin Williams
Eastman Kodak

Melissa Wojciak
Monster Worldwide

Gina Woodworth
Snap Inc.

Marcela Zamora